Home made Hot Chocolate for a cold evening

Suddenly temps have fallen down this week. Last week was upper 80-90 F. With a good Sunday afternoon nap and not wanting to wake up, the thought of hot chocolate from Max Brunner tempted me. My cousin in Boston got me introduced to Max Brunner. Gosh the dark hot chocolate is to die for 😉

I have been wanting to try this at home and have been trying to look for good quality chocolate to replicate something close to what I drank in Max.

Well I had gieradelli semi sweet chocolate chips and wanted to give it a try. It was delicious and creamy. My little princess helped along and added little more sweetness that was needed 😉

Ingredients-
3 cups milk 1% milk
1 cup heavy cream
1 cup or more semi sweet chocolate chips
1 tsp vanilla essence

In a pot bring milk and cream to boil and stir in chocolate chips and whisk slowly to melt the chocolate. Add vanilla essence and mix. Pour into your mug and enjoy with a cake or just as is.

You can make this richer with whole milk or 2% if you would like. I try to cut calories where I can.

Also try this with milk chocolate or darker chocolate for variations you like.

This was delicious and creamy. Yum ho!

20121111-180152.jpg

20121111-180126.jpg

5 thoughts on “Home made Hot Chocolate for a cold evening

  1. You know what, its hardly 4am now here. And I woke up feeling too cold. Then aapka update dekha. Wish that cup of hot chocolate could come out of this phone screen and land beside me. Hahaha. I have to now go and make something hot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

