Almond & Cranberry clusters

It is the holiday season and it is beautiful and fun times of the entire year. Christmas lights all around and very festive atmosphere in my neighborhood and at my work place. People have always been very thoughtful giving gifts with no expectation back. I just adore their spirit of festival and sharing. Since I have been in this country, probably a year or so I may have missed the yummy goodies.

This year I wanted to make something for my friends and colleagues as well. I was truly motivated from Diwali and now Christmas.

What can be more decadent than chocolate. Chocolate almond & cranberry clusters screams Christmas. This is very easy to make and very yummy as well. You can make so many variations with this. Mix your favorite nuts and change how you like.

Here is what I followed-
2 cups semi sweet chocolate
1/2 tsp cinnamon powder
1 cup chopped almonds
1 cup cranberries dried

In a double broiler melt the chocolate chips till the consistency is smooth. Add cinnamon powder, chopped nuts and cranberry and mix well. Take this off from the stove top and on a tray either use a parchment paper or aluminum foil and take a spoon ful and drop them like a cluster. Keep some distance between each and continue to use a spoonful of mixture as a single cluster. This measurement made 30 clusters for me and plenty enough for me and my son in the end to wipe of the bowl 😉

It is a must try. You will love it. Use milk chocolate and semi sweet mix if you don’t like bitter. Use dry grapes instead of cranberry or use pista as nuts. Mix and match the nuts as per your taste.

Chill this in the refrigerator for at least couple hours before serving.

My son and me cannot wait to try them. My son has requested to save some for him.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!!!

20121211-211403.jpg

20121211-211413.jpg

20121211-211421.jpg

20121211-211435.jpg

2 thoughts on “Almond & Cranberry clusters

Leave a Reply

